Sisters Hope

Saturday, May 4, 18:00 – 20:00
Podewil (Mitte)

Poetic Self & Sensous Societ

Introductory Talk & Practice with Sisters Hope | Denmark

Sisters Hope is an award-winning performance group with an intention to democratize the aesthetic mode of being and thereby make the sensuous and poetic accessible to as many people as possible. They do this through performance art, educational development, research and activism. They use light, sound and set-design to transform art institutions and schools into immersive, sensuous and poetic parallel universes.
Sisters Hope has facilitated workshops and taught in several contexts, hereunder IPAY - International Performing Arts for Youth (US), ASSITEJ Artistic Gathering (CN), Prague Quadrennial (CZ), PSi (AU), Communicating the Museum Brussels (BE).

At this year's FRATZ International they will present their work including the Sisters Performance Method - Sensuous Learning and the large-scale project Sisters Academy - The School of a Sensuous Society where they experiment with new more sensuous and poetic modes of learning. After a presentation of their work Sisters Hope will involve the participants in a practical workshop.

Saturday, May 4, 14:00 – 16:00 and Sunday, May 5, 13:30 – 16:30
Podewil (Mitte)

Dream Space
1:1-Sessions & Audio-Lounge »Education for the Future« by Sisters Hope | Denmark

To get to know their work even better the artists from Denmark will create a dream space, where the participants are invited to 1:1 talks of 10 to 15 minutes. They will meet ‘The Sister’ and ‘The Evokers’ in an immersive space and together they will explore dreams for the future through The Poetic Self.
In an audio-lounge these visions will be transmitted to other participants.

On Sunday afternoon from 15:30 – 16:30 impressions from the Dream Space can be shared and reflected upon with the artists of Sisters Hope.

Sisters Hope

Samstag, 4. Mai, 18 – 20 Uhr
Podewil (Mitte)

Das poetische Selbst & Sinnliche Gesellschaft (The Poetic Self and Sensous Society)
Einführungsgespräch & Übung von Sisters Hope | Dänemark

Sisters Hope ist eine vielfach ausgezeichnete Performance-Gruppe, deren Anliegen es ist, die ästhetischen Dimensionen des Alltags zu demokratisieren um so das Sinnliche und Poetische erfahrbar und möglichst vielen Menschen zugänglich zu machen.
Sie tun dies durch Performance-Kunst, Entwürfen für die Bildung, Forschung und Aktivismus. Mit Licht, Klang und Bühnenbild verwandeln sie Institutionen der Kunst und der Bildung (Schulen) in immersive, sinnliche und poetische Paralleluniversen.
Sisters Hope organisiert Workshops und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kontexten, darunter IPAY - International Performing Arts for Youth (US), ASSITEJ Artistic Gathering (CN), Prague Quadrennial (CZ), PSi (AU), Communicating the Museum Brussels (BE).

Beim diesjährigen FRATZ Symposium werden sie ihre Arbeit vorstellen - darunter die Sisters Performance Method, Sensuous Learning und das Großprojekt Sisters Academy - The School of a Sensuous Society, bei der sie mit neuen, sinnlichen und poetischen Lernmethoden experimentieren. Neben einer Präsentation ihrer Arbeit werden Sisters Hope auch praktisch mit den Teilnehmenden arbeiten.

Samstag, 4. Mai, 14 – 16 Uhr und Sonntag, 5. Mai, 13:30 – 16:30 Uhr
Podewil (Mitte)

Dream Space (Traumraum)
1:1-Sessions & Audio-Lounge »Education for the Future« von Sisters Hope | Dänemark

Um die Arbeit von Sisters Hope noch besser kennen lernen zu können, werden die Künstler*innen aus Dänemark einen immersiven Traumraum schaffen, in dem die Teilnehmer*innen jeweils zu 1:1-Gesprächen von jeweils 10 bis 15 Minuten eingeladen werden. In dem theatralen Raum werden sie auf die Schwester und die Evokatoren treffen, um gemeinsam mit ihnen Träume für die Zukunft durch das poetische Selbst zu erforschen.
In einer Audio-Lounge werden diese Visionen den anderen Teilnehmer*innen übertragen.

Am Sonntagnachmittag von 15:30 – 16:30 Uhr können die Eindrücke aus dem Traumraum in einer gemeinsamen Runde geteilt und mit den Künstler*innen von Sisters Hope reflektiert werden.